Delhi won this match by 46 runs.

Shreyas Iyer
PC @ Shreyas Iyer Instagram

Rajasthan comes into this match having lost its last three. Young Delhi must be confident with their run in this season so far.
Rajasthan has won the toss and allows Delhi to set target.

Varun Aaron opens the attack for Royals. Jofra removed Dhawan in the second over. Aaron’s third over yielded 18 runs for DC. He was unfortunate when Tyagi dropped Shaw in this over. But Shaw could make much of this chance and was caught and bowled by Jofra in the fifth over. A direct hit from Jaiswal in the sixth over ended Iyer’s inning. Score at the end of powerplay over was 51/3.

Stoinis launched the attack in the seventh over with two sixes. He seems to not give up so easily this season. Pant is run out in the tenth over. Stoinis loses his wicket to Rahul Twetia in the 14th over. Hetmyer had accelerated and Twetia applied the brake again on his inning. But he had already done the damage by scoring 45 runs in 24 balls with one four and five sixes. Axar also scored a quick 17 runs off 8 balls before getting out. Jofra gave only 3 runs in the last over and takes Harshal’s wicket. Thanks to the collective effort Delhi finishes with 184/8.

Rabada opens the attack for DC. And Ashwin removed Butler in the third over. Smith launches an attack in the fourth over and Royals score 14 runs in it. Powerplay score for RR was 41/1.

Nortje returns into the attack and removed Smith in the ninth over. Stoinis removed Samson in the eleventh over. Ashwin removed Lomror in the twelfth over. Stoinis now removed Jaiswal in the next over. Axar removed Tye in the fourteenth over. Rabada removed Jofra in the fifteenth over. Wickets kept on falling for Royals and so their chances of winning. Score at the end of sixteenth over was 107/7.

Harshal Patel removed Shreyas in the eighteenth over. 56 runs needed in the last two overs. Nortje gave only 7 runs in the penultimate over. Rabada strikes twice in the last over and all the Royals are back into the dugout. Rajasthan could score only 138 runs. Delhi won this match by 46 runs.

Ravichandran Ashwin was Man of the Match for his spell in which he gave away 22 runs and took two wickets as well.

About Team Ikxbay. 56 Articles
We are committed to sharing the things that matter to you and help you make a wiser decision.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.