SRH wins by 69 runs


Punjab has lost its last three matches and SRH has lost its last match to Mumbai. A lot of pressure on Punjab to stay in the hunt.
Hyderabad has won the toss and opted to bat first. Warner must be confident as he had already hit eight consecutive fifties against Punjab.
And Warner launched the attack in the first over. SRH scored 13 runs. What a start to the inning. Now, Bairstow hits Cottrell again. He gives 15 runs to SRH in his second over. KL Rahul dropped Bairstow in the fifth over of Shami. Powerplay score for SRH is 58/0.

Both the openers look set now. They completed their century stand in the tenth over. This pair has now five century partnerships between then in just 16 innings together. Now, Bairstow launches attack on Maxwell and Hyderabad scored 20 runs in the eleventh over. Bishnoi bowls the 16th over and he removed both the openers and ave just one run. Bairstow missed his well deserved century. Score at the end of 16th over is 161/2.

Bishnoi opened the gate and Hyderabad kept losing one wicket each in the next four overs. This restricted Hyderabad’s score at 201/6. Otherwise, 220+ seemed manageable.

Sandeep Sharma opens the attack for SRH. We saw a mix up between Mayank and Rahul. This unfortunately ended with Mayank’s run out. Khaleel removed Simran Singh in the fifth over. Punjab’s score at the end of powerplay is 45/2.
Pooran welcomes Abhishek Sharma into the attack with two sixes. But Abhishek strikes in this over and removes KL Rahul. Rashid gives only two runs in the eighth over. Pooran hits 28 runs in Samad’s over with four sixes and a boundary. He completed the fastest fifty of this season. A direct hit from Priyam Garg ended Maxwell’s inning. Another poor knock of Maxwell ends here. Rashid Khan bowls Mandeep Singh in the thirteenth over. Mujeeb got out in the fourteenth over with lots of drama. He reviewed third umpires’ decision for caught behind. Rashid’s double-wicket maiden over ended Punjab’s chance. Pooran goes out for 77 runs in 37 balls. He had scored five boundaries and seven hits over the fences. Punjab’s score at the end of 16th over was 131/8.
Now, Natarajan strikes twice in the seventeenth over and ended Punjab’s inning. SRH wins by 69 runs!

Jonny Bairstow is the man of the match. He had hit seven boundaries and six sixes in his knock of 97 runs off 55 balls

About Team Ikxbay. 56 Articles
We are committed to sharing the things that matter to you and help you make a wiser decision.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.